Penalties
No person shall:

Knowingly aid or abet any person to
register in violation of law:

5th degree felony; R.C. 3599.11(A).

Knowingly destroy, or help to destroy,
any completed voter registratfion
form:

5th degree felony; R.C. 3599.11(B)(1).

Knowingly fail to fimely return any
voter registration form entrusted o
him or her to a board of elections or
the Secretary of State:

5th degree felony or 1st degree
misdemeanor; R.C. 3599.11(B)(2).

Under Ohio law, a 5th degree felony
conviction may result in a prison
sentence of six o 12 months and/or

a fine of up to $2500. A 1st degree
misdemeanor conviction may result in
up to six months in jail and/or a fine of
up to $1000.

For more information about registering
and voting in Ohio, please access
online information at
www.OhioSecretaryofState.gov,
or call toll-free (877) SOS-OHIO (767-6446)

Jon Husted .,

My Right « My Responsibility

As an Ohio voter, when | exercise my RIGHT to vote on Election Day,
I have a RESPONSIBILITY to do my part.
1 will...
@ Register to vote 30 days prior to Election Day & keep my
contact information up-to-date
® Remember to bring appropriate identification with me to the polls
® Know my proper polling place & precinct

Ohio Secretary of State

Elections Division
180 E. Broad St., 15th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
(614) 466-2585
Toll-Free: (877) SOS-OHIO (767-6446)
TTY Toll-Free: (877) TTY-OHIO (889-6446)
TTY: (614) 728-3295
www.OhioSecretaryofState.gov

election@OhioSecretaryofState.gov
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(Ohio Revised Code Section 3503.28)
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Voter Registration Information
Eligibility

You are qualified to register to vote in Ohio if
you meet all the following requirements:

1. You are a citizen of the United States.

2. You will be at least 18 years old on or
before the next general election.

3. You will be aresident of Ohio for at least
30 days immediately before the election in
which you want to vote.

4. You are not incarcerated (in jail or prison)
for a felony conviction under the laws of
Ohio, another state or the United States.

5. You have not been declared incompetent
for voting purposes by a probate court.

6. You have not been permanently denied
the right to vote for violations of the
election laws.

You are eligible to vote in elections in your
voting precinct held at least 30 days after you
are registered to vote in Ohio.

Submitting Your

Voter Registration Form

Returning your own form:

You may return your completed voter
registration form in person or by U.S. Mail to
any of the following public offices:

* Any county board of elections;

* The Ohio Secretary of State’s office;

* BMV or Deputy Registrars;

» Office of designated agencies, including:

» The Department of Job and Family
Services,

» The Department of Health (including
the Women, Infants and Children (WIC)
program),

» The Department of Mental Health,

» The Department of Developmental
Disabilities,

» The Rehabilitation Services Commission,
or

»  Any state-assisted college or university
that provides assistance to disabled
students;

e Any county treasurer’s office;

e Any public high school or vocational
school; or

e Any public library.

If you are updating your current Ohio voter
registration and returning your completed
change of name and/or address form by U.S.
Mail, you must send it to your county board

of elections or the Secretary of State’s Office.
Most registered voters in the state are also able
to update their addresses online at
www.MyOhioVote.com.

Returning someone else’s form:

Anyone entrusted to return a completed voter
registration form on behalf of another person
must refurn the completed form to a board
of elections or to the office of the Secretary
of State. Forms must be returned the earlier
of 1) within 10 days after the registration form
is completed, or 2) by the voter registration
deadline before an election if the registration
form has been signed more than 24 hours
before the registration deadline for the next
upcoming election in the voter's precinct.

Registration Deadlines

Your properly completed voter registration
form must be postmarked or received by the
30th day before the election in which you
wish to vote. If the voter registration deadline
falls on a day when offices of the Secretary
of State and county board of elections are
closed, the deadline is extended to the
succeeding business day when the office is
open.

Notice to All Voters

Voters must bring identification to the polls

in order to verify identity. Identification may
include current and valid photo identification,
a military identification, or a copy of a current
(within the last 12 months) utility bill, bank
statement, government check, paycheck,

or other government document, other than

a nofice of an election or a voter registration
notification sent by a board of elections,

that shows the voter's name and current
address. Voters who do not provide one of
these documents will still be able to vote by
providing the last four digits of the voter’s
Social Security number and by casting a
provisional ballot pursuant to R.C. 3505.181.

WHOEVER COMMITS ELECTION
FALSIFICATION IS GUILTY OF
A FELONY OF THE FIFTH DEGREE.

Notice from County Board of Elections

=

Within 20 business days after receiving your properly completed voter registration form, your county
board of elections must register you to vote and promptly notify you by mail of your precinct,
polling location and the identification requirements for voting.
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