Putnam County

Ottawa, OH - County Seat


Planning Commission Coordinator:

Greg Luersman


245 E. Main Street 


  Ottawa, OH  45875



 Monday - Friday 

8:30 am - 4:30 p.m. 





The Putnam County Planning Commission is composed of eleven members, which include the Board of County Commissioners and eight appointed citizens.  The focus of the planning commission is to promote orderly development while preserving the elements that define Putnam County's quality of life.  The main duties of the planning commission include enforcing the subdivision and floodplain regulations and assisting zoning officials. We wish you much success with your new land use endeavors and look forward to working with you in developing Putnam County into a safe and prosperous community.